KCSB-FM 91.9

Community Service and Educational Broadcasting


Mood Swings (Eclectic)

Eclectic music including jazz, Persian, middle-eastern, progressive rock and metal, film score.

Sat Sep 23rd 2017 7.00pm–10.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Mdou Moctar “ilmouloud”
composed by mdou moctar
from sousoume tamachek LP Album (sahel sounds 2017) N


Paul Motian Band “yahllah”
composed by paul motian
from psalm LP Album (ECM 1982)


Minimal Boffin “Oh No Dub”
from heavy dub volume II CD Comp (Cold Tear Records 2017)


Waaberi Band “oktoobar waatee? waa taayadii (what's october? it's ours)”
composed by said mohamed harawo
from sweet as broken dates: lost somali tapes from the horn of africa CD Comp (ostinato records 2017) N


La Perla “El Sancocho”
composed by la perla
from Paren la Bulla - EP CD EP (Mambo Negro 2017) N


Steve Coleman's Natal Eclipse “Dancing and Jabbing”
composed by Steve Coleman
from Morphogenesis CD Album (Pi Recordings 2017) N


Priscilla Ermel “gestos de equilibrio”
composed by priscilla ermel
from outro tempo: electronic and contemporary music from brazil 1978-1992 CD Comp (Music From Memory 2017) N


Space Collective 3 “(2012) primavera sound porto”
composed by simoes/toral/wanke
from space collectives 1 CD Comp (rafael toral 2017) N


DEK Trio “stop the clocks”
composed by dek trio
from construct 1: stone CD Album (audiographic records 2017) N


Mandarina Vozenoff “catalina”
composed by mandarina vozenoff
from electronica simultanea: evas, mujeres, y sonido CD Comp (bifronte records 2017) N  —Colombia


Elliot Sharp/carbon “augury”
composed by elliot sharp
from datacide LP Album (Enemy 1990)


Wingfield Reuter Sirkis “Derecho”
composed by wingfield/reuter/sirkis
from lighthouse CD Album (Moonjune Records 2017) N


Hear In Now: Mazz Swift, Silvia Bolognesi, & Tomeka Reid “impro 3”
composed by hear in now
from Not Living in Fear CD Album (International Anthem LLC 2017)


Sun Ra and His Arkestra “Calling Planet Earth - We'll Wait for You (Stereo Universe In Blue Session)”
composed by Sun Ra
from Thunder of the Gods (feat. John Gilmore, Marshall Allen & Ronnie Boykins) LP Album (modern harmonic 2017) N

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.