KCSB-FM 91.9

Community Service and Educational Broadcasting


The Rickshaw (Eclectic)

Travel down a different musical road every week, with various genres played in unlikely combinations.

Sat Jan 20th 2018 9.00am–11.00am

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Allen Toussaint “Solitude”
composed by Duke Ellington - Irving Mills - Eddie DeLange
from The Bright Mississippi CD Album (Nonesuch Rcrds 2009)


Ahmad Jamal “African Flower”
from Ahmad Jamal Live - EP (Telarc 2006)


Abbey Lincoln & Max Roach “Tears for Johannesburg”
composed by Max Roach
from We Insist! - Max Roach's Freedom Now Suite CD Album (Candid Productions 1960)


Salif Keita “Laban”
composed by Salif Keita
from M'bemba CD Album (Universal Music 2006)


Hot Tuna “Water Song”
composed by Jorma Kaukonen
from Burgers CD Album (rca 1972)


Creedence Clearwater Revival “Before You Accuse Me”
composed by Elias McDaniels
from Creedence Clearwater Revival [Disc 4] (Fantasy Rcrds 1970)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.