KCSB-FM 91.9

Community Service and Educational Broadcasting

Currently on air

The Blacklight Special


Sun 10.00PM–12.00AM

The underbelly of the House and Techno scene. Exploring different soundscapes that these genres provide.

With Rene


Roots to the Source (Jazz)

Odd riffs with blue notes and unexpected accents in deep time.

Sun Sep 24th 2017 3.00pm–6.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Tony Allen “Life Is Beautiful”
composed by Tony Allen
from The Source CD Album (Universal Music Division Decca Records France 2017) N


Richard Galliano “Fou rire”
composed by Richard Galliano
from New Jazz Musette CD Album (PONDEROSA MUSIC & ART 2016) N


Matt Wilson “To Know Silence Perfectly (feat. Carla Bley)”
composed by Matt Wilson/Carl Sandburg
from Honey and Salt CD Album (Palmetto Records 2017) N


Roscoe Mitchell “I'll See You Out There”
composed by Roscoe Mitchell
from Discussions CD Album (Wide Hive Records 2017) N


Jerry Douglas Band “Unfolding”
composed by Edgar Meyer
from What If CD Album (rounder records 2017) N


Charles Lloyd New Quartet “Tagore on the Delta (Live)”
composed by Charles Lloyd
from Passin' Thru (Live) CD Album (Blue Note/Capitol Records, LLC 2017) N


Vijay Iyer Sextet “Into Action”
composed by Vijay Iyer
from Far from Over CD Album (Deutsche Grammophon ECM 2017) N


Hilario Duran “Rumba de Cajón (leke-leke)”
composed by Hilario Durán
from Contumbao CD Album (Alma Records 2017) N


Gabriel Alegria Afro-Peruvian Sextet “Summertime”
composed by George Gershwin
from Diablo en Brooklyn CD Album (Saponegro 2017) N


The Blue Note All-Stars “Masquelero (feat. Wayne Shorter & Herbie Hancock)”
composed by Wayne Shorter
from Our Point of View CD Album (Blue Note Records 2017) N


Gerald Cannon “Gary's Tune”
composed by Gerald Cannon
from Combinations CD Album (Woodneck Records 2017) N


Hal Galper & The Youngbloods “Scufflin'”
composed by Hal Galper
from Live at the Cota Jazz Festival CD Album (Origin Records 2017) N


Ed Neumeister & NeuHatEnsemble “Birds of Prey”
composed by Ed Neumeister
from Wake Up Call CD Album (MeisteroMusic 2017) N


Bob Ferrel “You've Got to Have Freedom (feat. Dwight West)”
composed by Ferrell Lee Sanders
from Bob Ferrel's Jazztopian Dream CD Album (BFM Productions 2017) N


Josh Nelson “Run”
composed by Josh Nelson
from The Sky Remains CD Album (Origin Records 2017) N


Chris Parker “Beatrice”
composed by Sam Rivers
from Moving Forward Now CD Album (Self-released 2017) N


Benny Benack III “I Only Have Eyes for You”
composed by Al Dubin & Harry Warren
from One of a Kind CD Album (Ring Road Recordings 2017) N


Brian Landrus Orchestra “Jeru Concerto, Mvt. 4”
composed by Brian Landrus
from Generations CD Album (Blueland Records 2017) N


Jazz at the Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis featuring Jon Batiste “Piazza Navona (from the comedy)”
composed by John Lewis
from The Music of John Lewis CD Album (Blue Engine Records 2017) N


Kermit Ruffins & Irvin Mayfield “Allen Toussaint (feat. Cyril Neville)”
composed by Kermit Ruggins, Irvin Mayfield, Cyril Neville
from A Beautiful World CD Album (Basin Street 2017) N


Stanton Moore “Life”
composed by Allen Toussaint
from With You In Mind CD Album (Cool Green Recordings 2017) N


Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis “Lulu's Back in Town”
composed by Al Dubin & Harry Warren
from Handful of Keys CD Album (Blue Engine Records 2017) N

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.