KLBC Long Beach, KLBC.org

Long Beach City College "Truly Underground Radio"

Same Old Blues Show (Blues)


Traditional and contemporary blues

Wed Oct 3rd 2018 6.00pm–8.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Eric Lindell “Heavy heart”
composed by Eric Lindell
from Revolution in Your Heart CD Album (Alligator Records 2018) N


Mick Kolassa “35 Miles to Empty”
composed by Mick Kolassa
from 149 Delta Avenue CD Album (Endless Blues 2018) N


James Harman “Familiarity Breeds Contempt, But Absence Make the Heart Grow Fonder”
composed by James Harman
from Fineprint CD Album (Electro-Fi Records 2018) N


Kirk Fletcher “Sad Sad Day”
composed by Kirk Fletcher
from Hold on CD Album (Kirk Fletcher 2018) N


The Silver Kings “Jump Jump”
composed by Memphis Minnie
from So Glad I Found You CD Album (Devil's Tale Music 2018) N


Fenton Robinson “Nothing But A Fool”
composed by Fenton Robinson
from Mellow Blues Genius CD Album (P-VINE 1998)


William Bell “Poison In The Well”
composed by William Bell
from This is Where I Live CD Album (Stax 2016)


Delta Moon “Might Take A Lifetime”
composed by Mark Johnson
from Babylon Is Falling CD Album (Jumping Jack Records 2018) N


Colin James “Black Night”
composed by Jesse Mae Robinson
from Miles to Go CD Album (Stony Plain Records 725313322 2018) N


Joe Louis Walker, Bruce Katz, Giles Robson “It's You Baby”
composed by Albert "Sunnyland Slim" Luandrew
from Journeys To The Heart Of The Blues CD Album (Alligator Records 2018) N


Kat Danser “Goin' Gone”
composed by Kat Danser CD Album (Black Hen Music 2018) N


Bernard Allison, Vanja Sky & Mike Zito “Keep Coming Back”
composed by Mike Zito
from Blues Caravan 2018 MP3 Album (Ruf Records GmbH 2018) N


Frank Bey “Back In Business”
composed by Tom Hambridge/Richard Fleming CD Album (NOLA Blue Records 2018) N


Wheatbread Johnson “Everything”
composed by John Peterson
from Boogie Fool CD Album (Whole Grain Records 2018) N


Dick Deluxe “Right on the Money”
composed by Richard "Dick Deluxe" Egner
from Don't Borax the Borax Man CD Album (content conduit 2005)


Otis Rush “Double Trouble”
composed by O. Rush
from His Cobra Recordings, 1956-1958 CD Album (Cobra Records 2014)


Otis Rush “All Your Love”
composed by O. Rush
from His Cobra Recordings, 1956-1958 CD Album (Cobra Records 2014)


Otis Rush “I Can't Quit You Baby”
composed by Willie Dixon
from His Cobra Recordings, 1956-1958 CD Album (Cobra Records 2014)


Otis Rush “My Love Will Never Die”
composed by O. Rush
from His Cobra Recordings, 1956-1958 CD Album (Cobra Records 2014)


Rachelle Coba “High And Dry”
composed by Rachelle Coba
from Blink CD Album (American Show Place Music 2018) N


Dany Franchi “Big Town Playboy”
composed by Eddie Taylor
from Problem Child CD Album (Station House Records 2018)


Dennis Herrera “My Past Time”
composed by Dennis Herrera
from You Stole My Heart CD Album (Prescott Kabin Records 2018) N


Elvin Bishop's Big Fun Trio “(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher And Higher”
composed by Reynard Miner/William Carl Smith/Gary Jackson
from Something Smells Funky 'Round Here CD Album (Alligator Records 2018) N


Willie Dixon's Original Chicago Blues All-Stars “Woke Up This Morning”
composed by Riley B. King and Jules Bihari
from Gold CD Album (OCBAS 2017)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.