KLBC Long Beach, KLBC.org

Long Beach City College "Truly Underground Radio"

Same Old Blues Show (Blues)


Traditional and contemporary blues

Wed Nov 7th 2018 6.00pm–8.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Kenny "Blues Boss" Wayne “An Old Brick Wall”
composed by Kenny Wayne Spruell
from Inspired by the Blues CD Album (Stony Plain Records 725313322 2018) N


Colin James “Dig Myself a Hole”
composed by Arthur Cruddup
from Miles to Go CD Album (Stony Plain Records 725313322 2018) N


The Mighty Mojo Prophets “West Coast Blues”
composed by Eliff, Dow
from The Mighty Mojo Prophets CD Album (Rip Cat Records 991700139 2011)


Billy Bates “Hippies Playground”
composed by Dawkins
from A.K.A. A.V. Slim CD Album (UnKnown 2016)


Bob Corritore “Went Home This Morning”
composed by Willie Buck
from Bob Corritore & Friends: Don't Let the Devil Ride! CD Album (SWMAF / VizzTone 2018) N


Paul Oscher “Hide out Baby”
composed by Paul Oscher
from Cool Cat CD Album (Blues Fidelity 2018) N


Nick Moss “Get Right Before You Get Left”
composed by Nick Moss
from The High Cost of Low Living CD Album (Alligator Records 2018) N


The Delgado Brothers “450 Mulberry I Won't Forget”
composed by Joe, Bob, Steve Delgado
from Two Trains CD Album (Bell Asher Records 2018) N


Delta Moon “Babylon Is Falling”
composed by Traditional CD Album (Jumping Jack Records 2018) N


The Blues Disciples “Ten More Days”
composed by James Schwarz
from Gravy Train CD Album (Land O'Blues Records 2018) N


Joe Louis Walker, Bruce Katz, Giles Robson “You Got To Run Me Down”
composed by Robert "Washboard Sam" Brown
from Journeys To The Heart Of The Blues CD Album (Alligator Records 2018) N


Bryan Lee “I Ain't Gonna Stop”
composed by Bryan Lee
from Sanctuary CD Album (Earrelevant Records 2018) N


Fiona Boyes “With a Little Respect”
composed by Fiona Boyes
from Voodoo in the Shadows CD Album (Reference Recordings 2018) N


Bob Margolin “Blues Before Sunrise”
composed by Leroy Carr
from Bob Margolin CD Album (VizzTone 8450174455 2018) N


Ken Saydak “Boot That Thing”
composed by Roosevelt Sykes
from Tribute: Delmark's 65th Anniversary CD Album (Delmark 2018) N


Rod Piazza “Soul Monster”
composed by Rod Piazza
from Rod Piazza: His Instrumentals CD Album (Rip Cat Records 991700139 2018) N


Keith Stone With Red Gravy “Ain't That The Blues”
composed by Keith Stone With Red Gravy
from Keith Stone With Red Gravy CD Album (UnKnown 2018) N


Buddy Guy “Old Fashioned”
composed by Buddy Guy/Tom Hambridge
from The Blues Is Alive And Well CD Album (Silvertone Records 2018) N


Big Harp George “Internet Honey”
composed by George Bisharat
from Uptown Cool CD Album (Blues Mountain Records 2018) N


Otis Rush “Please Love Me”
composed by King/Taub
from Live At The Wise Fools Pub Chicago CD Album (Delmark 2005)


San Pedro Slim “Working for the Edd”
composed by David Kiefer
from In Times Like These CD Album (Mojo King Music 2017)


William Clarke “Going Down This Highway”
composed by Clarke
from Serious Intentions CD Album (Alligator Records 1992)


Anthony Geraci “Why Did You Have to Go (feat. Sugar Ray Norcia & Monster Mike Welch)”
composed by Anthony Geraci
from Why Did You Have to Go CD Album (Shining Stone Records 2018) N


Tom Foran “Wrote My Baby A Letter”
composed by Tom Foran
from Working Man Blues CD Album (UnKnown 2018) N


Jim Allchin “Logoff”
composed by Jim Allchin, Tom Hambridge, Richard Fleming
from Prime Blues CD Album (Sandy Key Music LLC 2018) N

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.