KVMR-FM 89.5

KVMR * Music of the world, voice of the community

Tuesday Music Magazine (Music)


Exploring a variety of genre's... both new releases and classic tunes for your ride home. Kick back and enjoy an eclectic 2 hours of music... and always finishing up with the the last half hour with Johnny as he shares his "Spotlight Shoutout" of an amazing artist who deserve their just recognition. Enjoy!

Tue Nov 14th 2017 4.00pm–6.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Curtis Mayfield “give me your love”
composed by curtis mayfield
from Superfly LP Album (Warner Bros. 1972)


Mark Hummel “Strange Things Happening”
from Retro-Active CD Album (Electro-Fi 2010)


Paul Butterfield Blues Band “All These Blues”
composed by Michael Bloomfield, Nick Gravanitis
from East West CD Album (Elektra 1966)


Jim Byrnes “Something Inside of Me”
composed by Elmore James
from Long Hot Summer Days Album (Black Hen Records 2017) N


Birds Of Chicago “color of love”
composed by Jeremy Lindsay aka JT Nero, Chicago Bird Music/DM
from Real Midnight Album (Five Head Entertainment 2016)


Jolie Holland & Samantha Parton “Biding My Time”
from Wildflower Blues Album (Cinquefoil Records 2017) N


Magic Giant “Nothin' Left”
from In the Wind Album (Razor & Tie 2017) N


Magic Giant “hideaway”
from In the Wind Album (Razor & Tie 2017) N


Aireene Espiritu “The One Who Really Loves You”
composed by Smokey Robinson
from Back Where I Belong Album (Little Village Foundation 2016)


Garrett Le Beau “When Love Was New”
composed by Garrett LeBeau
from Rise to the Grind Album (Music Road Records)


Harry Belafonte “Day-O (The Banana Boat Song)”
from Calypso (RCA Victor 1955)


Jude Bowerman “Everybody Be Sweet”
from We Only Met Yesteday (Yellow Tone 2005)


Keith Greeninger & Dayan Kai “That's What Makes You Strong”
composed by Jessie Winchester
from Make It Rain CD Album (Waimele 2010)


Smokey Robinson & The Miracles “You Really Got a Hold on Me”
composed by W. Robinson
from Smokey Robinson & The Miracles Definitive Collection Album (Motown 2008)


Mr. Nick & The Dirty Tricks “Best Thing (feat. Curtis Salgado)”
from Oh Wow! (Jellyroll Records 2012)


Ray Charles “I can't stop loving you”
composed by Ray Charles
from The Very Best of Ray Charles CD Album (Rhino 2000)


The Sweetback Sisters “Gotta Get a-Goin'”
from King of Killing Time Album (Signature Sounds 2017) N


The Sweetback Sisters “trouble”
composed by Jesse Milnes
from King of Killing Time Album (Signature Sounds 2017) N


The Sweetback Sisters “King of Killing Time”
composed by Jesse Milnes Album (Signature Sounds 2017) N


The Sweetback Sisters “That's All It Took”
composed by Emily Miller
from King of Killing Time Album (Signature Sounds 2017) N


The Sweetback Sisters “Don't worry 'bout me”
from King of Killing Time Album (Signature Sounds 2017) N


Van Morrison “Someone like you”
composed by van morrison
from Poetic Champions Compose CD Single (Polydor 1987)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.