Radio Boise, KRBX

Community Radio for Boise and Beyond


The Motor City Matrix (Music)

The Motor City Matrix is a head-first dive into the wide ocean that is known as electronic music. Each week, DJ Brain Scorcher scours the catalogs of artists wielding synths, samplers, and sequencers to bring you the finest in synthesized sound. From the early analog experimentations to the newest in techno releases, and everything in between.

Sat Mar 24th 2018 2.00am–4.00am

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: mountain


Oneohtrix Point Never “Freaky Eyes”
from Garden of Delete (Warp Records 2015)


DARKSTAR “Aidy's Girl Is a Computer”
from Aidy's Girl Is a Computer - Single (Hyperdub 2010)


Schwefelgelb “Stillhalten”
from Den Umgekehrten Atem (Fleisch 2017)


Matthew Dear “Get the Rhyme Right”
from Beams (Ghostly International 2012)


Martyn “Mega Drive Generation”
from 5 Years of Hyperdub, Vol. 1 (Hyperdub 2009)


AFX “Pitcard”
from Analord 07 (Rephlex 2006)


Clark “Butterfly Prowler”
from Death Peak (Warp Records 2017)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.