WBNI 94.1, Roanoke

WBNI 94.1 Classical

Matinee (Music)

Thu Nov 16th 2017 12.00am–4.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: eastern


Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra “Waltzes Noble and Sentimental”
composed by Ravel
from Ravel: Bolero (Telarc)


Aleksandra Maslarovic-violin, Anne-Lise Longuemare-piano “Sonata in E Flat Major for Violin and Piano”
composed by Mayer
from Mayer: Violin Sonatas (Feminae Records)


James Galway-flute, Wurtemberg Chamber Orchestra “Concerto No.2 for flute and Orchestra, Op.31”
composed by Danzi
from Danzi: Flute and Clarinet Concertos (RCA Victor)


Roland Melia-cello, Dalgat String Ensemble “String Quartet No.8 in C minor”
composed by Shostakovich
from Naxos (Naxos)


BBC Philharmonic “The Golden Spinning Wheel”
composed by Dvorak
from Dvorak: Symphony No. 8, etc. (BBC Music)


Andrea Gullickson-Oboe, Karen Enns-Piano “Drei Romanzen, Op. 22”
composed by Clara Schumann
from Andrea Gullickson, Oboe (Crystal)


Boston Pops Orchestra “Brigg Fair”
composed by Delius
from Pops Britannia (Philips)


John O'Conor-Piano, Scottish Chamber Orchestra “Piano Concerto No. 3”
composed by Field
from Field: Piano Concertos Nos. 2 and 3 (Telarc)


Wiener Philharmoniker “Symphony No.1”
composed by Mahler
from Mahler: Symphony No.1 (cbs masterworks)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.