88.1 WESU Middletown

fReE fOrM RaDiO

The British Are Coming (Music)

Featuring music from the British Invasion to the present, each show will focus on one British city or region, mixing genre and time period.

Fri Sep 20th 2013 1.30am–2.30am

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: eastern


The Smiths “How Soon Is Now?”
from The Sound of the Smiths (Remastered) (WM UK 2008)


Oasis “Champagne Supernova”
from (What's the Story) Morning Glory? (Sony Music Japan International 1995)


Joy Division “She's Lost Control”
from Unknown Pleasures (London Records 1999)


The Buzzcocks “I BELIEVE”
from What Do I Get (Secret Records 2011)


Bee Gees “Stayin Alive”
from Stayin Alive - Single


The Smiths “Ask (2011 Remastered Version)”
from Rank (Rhino/Warner Bros. 1986)


The Verve “Bitter Sweet Symphony”
from Urban Hymns (Hut 1997)


Joy Division “Love WIll Tear Us Apart”
from The Best of Joy Division (Rhino/Warner Bros. 2008)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.