WHRB 95.3fm Cambridge

Harvard Radio Broadcasting

Afternoon Concert (Classical)

Mon Sep 26th 2011 1.00pm–6.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: eastern


Simon Preston “Fantasia in C”
composed by Byrd
from Organ Works (Deutche Grammophon)


Hogwood, Danish National Symphony Orchestra “Symphony No. 1, Op. 5”
composed by Gade
from Gade Symphonies (Chandos)


Calliope Ensemble “Basse Dance, "La brosse"”
composed by Attaignant
from Calliope Dances: A Renaissance Revel (Nonesuch)


Tuckwell, Brown, Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields “Concerto for Horn and Orchestra in E-flat”
composed by Reinhardt
from 417 406-2 (London)


Evers “Nocturnal after John Dowland, Op. 70”
composed by Britten
from Guitar Music (MDG)


Goodwin, London Oboe Band “Incidental Music for the Humours of Sir John Flastaff”
composed by Paisible
from Playhouse Aires (Harmonia Mundi)


Hayroudinoff “Thirteen Preludes, Op. 32”
composed by Rachmaninoff
from Complete Preludes (Chandos)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.