90.5 WICN-FM

Jazz+ for New England

Currently on air

Return to the Source


Tue 10.00PM–12.00AM


Bluegrass Junction (Bluegrass)

Tue Jan 22nd 2019 7.00pm–10.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: eastern


Luke McKnight & Thunder Road “Leader of the Band”
composed by Dan Fogelberg
from Leader Of The Band CD Album (Luke McKnight 2008)


3 Fox Drive “Listen To the Music”
composed by Tom Johnston
from Listen To The Music CD Album (Koch 2006)


The VW Boys “Amie”
composed by Craig Fuller
from Retroactive CD Album (Mountain Roads 2011)


Moody Bluegrass “i Know You're Out There”
composed by Justin Hayward
from Two. . .Much Love A Nashville Celebration Of The Moody Blues CD Album (Bunny Rae Records 2011) —w/Vince Gill


Love Canon “Tempted”
composed by Christopher H. Difford, Glenn M. Tilbrook
from Cover Story: A Journey Through Music's Greatest Decade CD Album (Organic Records 2018) N


The Travelin' McCourys “Travelin'”
composed by Alan Bateman, Jon Weisberger
from The Travelin' McCoury's CD Album (McCoury Music 2018)


Lonely Heartstring Band “The Other Side”
composed by The Lonely Heartstring Band
from Smoke & Ashes CD Album (Rounder 2019) N


Lonely Heartstring Band “Only Fallen Down”
composed by The Lonely Heartstring Band
from Smoke & Ashes CD Album (Rounder 2019) N


Jonathan Edwards “If I Were a Carpenter”
composed by James Timothy Hardin
from Epilogue A Tribute to John Duffey CD Album (smithsonian folkways 2018)


Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen “Rikki Don't Lose That Number”
composed by Walter Becker, Donald Fagan
from "If You Can't Stand the Heat" CD Album (Fiddlemon Music 2018) N


Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen “My Own Way”
composed by Megan McCormick, Josiah Rosen
from "If You Can't Stand the Heat" CD Album (Fiddlemon Music 2018) N  —w/Rob Ickes


Shawn Lane, Richard Bennett “Charlestown”
composed by Shawn Lane, Gerald Ellenburg
from Land and Harbor CD Album (Bonfire 2018) N


Deanie Richardson “Lost Indian”
composed by Deanie Richardson, Bill Tennyson
from Love Hard, Work Hard, Play Hard CD Album (Pinecastle 2018) N


Danny Burns “Let It Go (feat. Jerry Douglas & Sam Bush)”
from North Country (Pinecastle Records)


Meadow Mountain “Radio Waves”
from Meadow Mountain CD Album (Tape Time Records 2018) N


Dede Wyland “Dance in Old Kentucky”
composed by Raymond McLain, John Hartford, Michael McLain, Mike Stevens
from Urge for Going CD Album (2018 Patuxent Music 2018) N


The Hillbenders “Hey Boys”
composed by Randle Chowning
from The HillBenders CD Album (Compass Records 2018) N


Balsam Range “Get Me Gone”
composed by Walt Wilkins, Jim McBride, Jon Randall Stewar
from Aeonic CD Album (Mountain Home Music Company 2018) N


Balsam Range “Tumbleweed Town”
composed by Milan Miller, Beth Hsband
from Aeonic CD Album (Mountain Home Music Company 2018) N


Local Freight “I'll Be Your Whiskey Tonight”
from Local Freight CD Album (Local Freight 2018) N


Carolina Blue “Cold, Lonely, and Blue”
composed by Robert Brandon Powell, Timothy Wayne Jones
from I Hear Bluegrass Calling Me CD Album (Pinecastle Records 2018) N


Carolina Blue “I Hear Bluegrass Calling Me”
composed by Roy W. Chapman CD Album (Pinecastle Records 2018) N


Tim Surrett, Karen Peck Gooch & Steve Gully “Medley: Shouting On The Hills Of Glory, I Saw The Light, Somebody Touched Me”
composed by Ralph Stanley, Hank Williams,l Bill Monroe & Donnie Harold
from Gospel Music Salutes It's Mountain Heritage CD Album (Mountain Home 1997)


Jerry Salley “The Back of The Church”
composed by Rick Lang
from Bluegrass Gospel Gonna Sing Gonna Shout From the Pen of Rick Lang CD Album (Billy Blue Records 2018) N


IIIrd Tyme Out “No End to Heaven”
composed by Carl Story
from Puttin' New Roots Down CD Album (Rebel 1995 1992)


IIIrd Tyme Out “When I Cross over Jordan”
composed by O. Sharpe
from Puttin' New Roots Down CD Album (Rebel 1995 1992)


First Impression “Turn It Over to Jesus”
composed by Howard Lockhart
from Turn It Over To Jesus CD Album (Dwight Murdy)


New Horizon “Hold Fast to the Right”
composed by Traditional
from One Accord CD Album


The Isaacs “The Sunny Side of Life”
composed by Traditional
from Bridges CD Album (Horizon Records 1997)


Baucom, Bibey, Graham & Haley “Black Eyed Susie”
composed by Public Domain
from Baucom, Bibey, Graham & Haley CD Album (Rebel 1995)


Southern Rail “Coal Tattoo”
composed by Billy Edd Wheeler CD Album (Railway Records 1995 2002)


Ralph Stanley II & the Clinch Mountain Boys “Road Going Home”
composed by Rickey C. Graves
from Ralph Stanley II & The Clinch Mountain Boys CD Album (Stanley Family Records 2017)


The Seldom Scene “Walking the Blues”
composed by Tom Gray
from Act Four CD Album (Sugar Hill 1995)


Laurie Lewis & the Right Hands “Without My Walking Stick”
composed by Irving Berlin
from Live CD Album (Spruce & Maple Music)


Laurie Lewis & Tom Rozum “Don't Let the Stars Get in Your Eyes”
composed by Slim Willet
from Guest House CD Album (Hightone Records 2004)


Laurie Lewis & Grant Street “Heartache”
composed by Sarah Elizabeth Campobell
from Singing' My Troubles Away CD Album (Flying Fish 1990)


Old Crow Medicine Show “Motel in Memphis”
composed by Secor
from Tennessee Pusher CD Album (Nettwerk 2008)


The Bluegrass Patriots “When You and I Were Young, Maggie”
composed by Traditional
from When You And I Were Young, Maggie CD Album (Red Feather Records 1990)


Dierks Bentley “Pride (in the name of love)”
composed by Adam Clayton, Larry Mullen, Dave Evans, Paul David Hewson
from Up On The Ridge CD Album (Capitol 2010) —w/Del McCoury; The Punch Brothers


Monroe Crossing “Orange Blossom Special”
composed by Erwin Rouse
from Because You Asked CD Album (Monroe Crossing 2015)


Bill Monroe “Uncle Pen”
composed by Bill Monroe
from The Music Of Bill Monroe From 1936 To 1994 CD Album (MCA 1994)


Tom T. Hall “Bill Monroe for Breakfast”
composed by Tom T. Hall
from Home Grown CD Album (Hallnote Music 1997)


The Osborne Brothers “Bluegrass Express”
composed by B. Osborne
from Once More Volumes I & II CD Album (Sugar Hill 1991)


Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver “Bluegrass Blues”
composed by Kieran Francis Kane, James Paul O'Hara
from Life Is A Story CD Album (Mountain Home Music Company 2017)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.