WORT-FM Listener-Sponsored Community Radio

Diaspora (Music)


A Thursday morning journey across the musical spectrum. No flags, no armies, no prejudices. We are all one species on this planet and we should all be equal.

Thu Jun 16th 2011 9.00am–12.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: central

ARTIST “Selection”
from Disc (LABEL)

Luisa Maita “Um Bento Bom”
from Lero Lero CD Album (Cumbancha www.cumbancha.com 2010)

Baloji “Tshena Ndekela/Les Lignes”
from Kinshasa Succursale CD Album (EMI Belgium 2010)

Cheikh Lô “Sankara”
from Jamm CD Album (World Circuit 2010)

Unlisted “disk 3 track 18”
from Essential Afrobeat (Family Recordings)

Daara J “Antiblood”
from Daara J (Sony)

Aïwa “Oudaïwa”
from Aïwa (Wikkid 2015)

Another Fine Day “Felastyle”
from Africanesque (React)

Ismaël Lo “Faut Qu'on S'Aime”
from Dabah (Wrasse 2001)

Wasis Diop “The Lord of the Feather”
from Hyenes (Phonogram France 1992)

Susheela Raman “Chordiya”
from Music for Crocodiles (Narada 2005)

Eleftheria Arvanitaki “Ton Erota Rotao”
from Mírame (Wrasse 2008)

Oreka Tx “Jai Adivasi”
from Nömadak Tx (World Village 2008)

Marlui Miranda “Tchori Tchori”
from Todos Os Sons (Blue Jackel 1995)

Quitapesares “Quitapesares”
from Cimarrón (Astar)

Sarazino “Cochambamba”
from Ya Foy! (Cumbancha www.cumbancha.com)

Sarazino “Fuera de Babilonia”
from Ya Foy! (Cumbancha www.cumbancha.com)

Kristi Stassinopoulou “Close My Eyes”
from The Secrets of the Rocks CD Album (TINDER)

Esperanza Spalding “Mela”
from Esperanza CD Album (Heads Up 2008)

Ernesto Lecuona “Por Que Te Vas”
from La Música de… (Egrem)

Bombino “Adounia”
from Agadez LP Album (Cumbancha www.cumbancha.com 2011)

Tinariwen “Chet Boghassa”
from Amassakoul CD Album (Harmonia Mundi France 2003)

Gjallarhorn “Kokkovirsi”
from Rimfaxe (Vindauga 2006)

Lenine “A Mancha”
from Labiata (Lado B/Casa 9)

David Gould “Bread of Affliction”
from Feast of the Passover CD Album (Tzadik 2009)

So Kalmery “Harambe”
from Brakka System (World Village 2008)

Ernest Ranglin “38 Melle Street”
from Alextown (Palm Pictures)

Mlungisi Gegana “I Love This Music”
from One Step Forward (Gallo)

Oliver Mtukudzi “Andinzwi”
from Ndega Zvangu (Shava 1999)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.