Radio Free Brooklyn

What Brooklyn Sounds Like

Radio Free Brooklyn is a nonprofit community organization whose mission is to empower Brooklyn’s underserved local communities by providing active learning in media practices, and to amplify their voices through a global Internet radio platform.

Radio Free Brooklyn

On air

#161 - “Living Proof!” Mixtape

May 20, 2024 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Music

With Gabriel (Gabe) Añel

HMM is a live radio show on Saturday nights from 9pm-11pm EST (NY Time!) - band exclusives, band interviews plus a curated mixtape the last hour and a half of new, current and classic Hair, Glam, Sleaze & Hard Rock of the 80's, 90's, 2000's 'till today!

REPLAY Mondays 3pm-5pm EST and archives of all past broadcasts available Thursdays in the RFB Archives and on Mixcloud!

#161 - “Living Proof!” Mixtape

Bon Jovi has a new song and he’s #livingproof that we’re #goinoutswingin just like Mötley Crüe!

But first some new music on Hear ’N” Tell! #newmusic

Prospect #prospect

All For Metal #allformetal

Mr. Myst #mrmyst

Freedom Call #freedomcall

Then the Mixtape with;

(Side a)

Bon Jovi #bonjovi

Mötley Crüe #motleycrue

The Cruel Intentions #thecruelintentions

Hardcore Superstar #hardcoresuperstar

Skid Row #skidrow

Twisted Sister #twistedsister

Crashdïet #crashdiet

Eclipse #eclipsesweden

Scorpions #scorpions

Europe #europetheband

(Side b)

Lÿnx #lynxband

L.A. Cobra #lacobra

Pretty Boy Floyd #prettyboyfloyd

Faster Pussycat #fasterpussycat

Dirty Penny #dirtypenny

Wildstreet #wildstreet

Guns N' Roses #gunsnroses

Kiss #kissgem

Crazy Lixx #crazylixx

Sebastian Bach #sebastianbach

BONUS TRACK/S

???

Tune in & Turn up!

-Saturday Nights 9pm-11pm EST

-Monday REPLAY 3pm-5pm EST

-Thursdays in the ARCHIVES

on RadioFreeBrooklyn.org or the mobile app and also Mixcloud.com

#161 - “Living Proof!” Mixtape
4:51 PM
Sebastian Bach - Freedom
Sebastian Bach Freedom
Child Within The Man Reigning Phoenix Music 2024
4:45 PM
Crazy Lixx - Only The Dead Know ('23)
Crazy Lixx Only The Dead Know ('23)
Two Shots At Glory Frontiers Records s.r.l. 2023
4:39 PM
Kiss - I've Had Enough (Into the Fire)
Kiss I've Had Enough (Into the Fire)
Animalize UMe Direct 2 2014
4:34 PM
Guns N' Roses - Out ta Get Me
Guns N' Roses Out ta Get Me
Appetite for Destruction Guns N Roses P&D 2018
4:30 PM
Wildstreet - Born to Be
Wildstreet Born to Be
III Golden Robot Records 2021
4:26 PM
Dirty Penny - Goin' Out In Style
Dirty Penny Goin' Out In Style
Young & Reckless Dirty Penny 2009
4:16 PM
Faster Pussycat - Nonstop to Nowhere
Faster Pussycat Nonstop to Nowhere
Whipped Rhino/Elektra 2004
4:11 PM
Pretty Boy Floyd - Leather Boyz With Electric Toyz
Pretty Boy Floyd Leather Boyz With Electric Toyz
Leather Boyz With Electric Toyz Geffen* 1989
4:08 PM
L.A. Cobra - Running Wild
L.A. Cobra Running Wild
Shotgun Slinger 653973 Records DK 2017
4:03 PM
Lÿnx - Hard As Life
Lÿnx Hard As Life
Claws Out 2024
4:00 PM
Europe - Wings of Tomorrow
Europe Wings of Tomorrow
Wings of Tomorrow Epic 1984
3:55 PM
Scorpions - Crazy World
Scorpions Crazy World
Crazy World Island Mercury 1990
3:52 PM
Eclipse - Born to Lead
Eclipse Born to Lead
Monumentum Frontiers Music s.r.l 2017
3:49 PM
Crashdïet - Down with the Dust
Crashdïet Down with the Dust
Generation Wild GAIN 2010
3:46 PM
Twisted Sister - We're Not Gonna Take It
Twisted Sister We're Not Gonna Take It
Stay Hungry Rhino Atlantic 1984
3:42 PM
Skid Row - Youth Gone Wild
Skid Row Youth Gone Wild
Skid Row BMG Rights Management (US) LLC 1989
3:39 PM
Hardcore Superstar - Catch Me If You Can
Hardcore Superstar Catch Me If You Can
Abrakadabra Golden Robot Records 2022
3:36 PM
The Cruel Intentions - Venomous Anonymous
The Cruel Intentions Venomous Anonymous
Venomous Anonymous Indie Recordings 2022
3:32 PM
Mötley Crüe - Goin' Out Swingin'
Mötley Crüe Goin' Out Swingin'
Saints of Los Angeles Shock Records 2008
3:29 PM
Bon Jovi - It's My Life
Bon Jovi It's My Life
Crush (Bonus Track Version) Island Records 2000
3:22 PM
Freedom Call - Supernova
Freedom Call Supernova
Silver Romance Steamhammer 2024
3:17 PM
Mr. Myst - This Is What Women Do
Mr. Myst This Is What Women Do
7 Deadly Sins self-published 2023
3:12 PM
All For Metal - Valkyries In The Sky (feat. Laura Guldemond & Tim Hansen)
All For Metal Valkyries In The Sky (feat. Laura Guldemond & Tim Hansen)
Valkyries In The Sky (feat. Laura Guldemond & Tim Hansen) - Single 2024
3:08 PM
Prospect - Rock Bottom
Prospect Rock Bottom
Rock Bottom - Single Prospect Band 2024
3:02 PM
Bon Jovi - Living Proof
Bon Jovi Living Proof
Forever Bon Jovi Profit Split 2024
3:00 PM
Hair Metal Mixtape with Gabe - Saturday Nights 9-11pm
Hair Metal Mixtape with Gabe Saturday Nights 9-11pm
Radio Free Brooklyn HairMetalMixtape.com 2023

Coming up

5:00 PMThis Music Hour (Music) with John Raso
6:00 PMThe Mess (Music) with Jesse Roth
7:00 PMSavage Good Boy (Music) with Sam Pinson
8:00 PMCement Garden (Music) with Brittany Roache
9:00 PMEverybody Plays the Fool (Music) with Shane

Recent

2:00 PMThe Best Is Noise (Music) with Ben Gambuzza
12:00 PMNewfound Sounds (Music) with Amy Baumgarten
10:00 PMMetrowave (Music) with George Faulkner
9:00 PMEvil Lurks (unset) with Mave Goren
8:00 PMGoo Goo Muck (Music) with Astro Rys