Delete playlists

Deleting a playlist removes the playlist (and, if it was for an irregular show, that too) but does not eliminate the artists, disks and labels and songs associated with it from the music database. Artist, disk and label data is simply kept, the songs are disassociated from the deleted playlist and kept as "unplayed songs" that can be found by searching and browsing the music database.

This can be a useful way of importing music data. Importing a playlist and then deleting it gets the music data in the playlist into the database without keeping the playlist itself.