88.1 FM-HD3, 22 WestRadio.com

22 West Radio, California State University Long Beach


The Blues Highway (Music)

Two hours of non stop blues spotlighting the masters of the past like Muddy Waters and Memphis Minnie and featuring today's living legends including Al Blake, James Harman and so many more.

With Pat Graham

Thu Feb 22nd 2018 3.00pm–5.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Adrianna Marie and her Roomful of All-Stars “Jump with You Baby”
composed by B-Behad Riley
from Kingdom of Swing CD Album (VizzTone 2017)


Gus Spenos “Hush Baby Don't You Cry”
composed by Spenos
from It's Lovin' I Guarantee CD Album (unknown 2018)


Kim Wilson “You're the One”
composed by James A. Lang AKA Jimmy Rogers
from Blues and Boogie, Vol. 1 CD Album (Severn Records 2017)


Mitch Woods “Blues Mobile (feat. Kenny Neal)”
composed by Kenny Neal
from Friends Along the Way CD Album (eOne Music 2017)


The Peacemakers “Please Throw this Dog A Bone”
composed by A. Blakemore aka Junior Wells
from The Peacemakers CD Album (unknown 2017)


Orphan Jon “Vicious Circle”
composed by J.W. English, B.W. Krupnik
from Abandoned No More CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2018)


R.J. Mischo “The Biscuit is Back”
composed by R.J. Mischo
from Make it Good CD Album (DELTA GROOVE PRODUCTIONS 2012)


James Harman “Too Right To Run”
composed by James Harman
from Black and White CD Album (Blacktop Records 1995)


The Mighty Mojo Prophets “My Baby”
composed by Eliff, Dow
from The Mighty Mojo Prophets CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2011)


Lil 'A' & the Allnighters “Ain't Gonna do It”
composed by Smiley Lewis
from Special Project CD Album (unknown 2010)


44S “99 To Life”
composed by Main,Nakamura,Tirturro,Lozano
from Americana CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2011)


San Pedro Slim “No Overtime”
composed by Kenny Huff
from In Times Like These CD Album (Mojo King Music 2017)


John Lee Hooker “Big Legs, Tight Skirt”
composed by John Lee Hooker
from King of the Boogie CD Album (Craft Recordings 1972)


Elmore James “Sweet Little Woman”
composed by Trad;James
from The Definitive Elmore James CD Album (Not Now 2009)


Curtis Salgado & Alan Hager “I Can’t Be Satisfied”
composed by McKinley Morganfield
from Rough Cut CD Album (Alligator 2018)


J.B Lenoir “Tax Payin' Blues”
composed by J.B. Lenoir
from Vietnam Blues CD Album (Evidence Records 1995)


Memphis Minnie “Pig Meat On The Line”
composed by Lawlars
from Queen of the Blues CD Album (Columbia Legacy 1997)


Rick Estrin & The Nightcats “The Blues Ain't Going Nowhere”
composed by Rick Estrin
from Groovin' In Greaseland CD Album (Alligator Records 2017)


Johnny Ray Jones “I'm a Blues Man”
composed by J. Shamwell, A.D. Prestage, W. Goodbo
from Feet Back in the Door CD Album (MoonDogg Records 2017)


Al Blake “Steady Rollin'”
composed by Al Blake
from Blake Is Blues CD Album (Soul Sanctuary 2012)


The Mighty Mojo Prophets “Jump For Joy”
composed by Big Joe Turner
from The Outskirts of Town CD Album (Vanity Records 2008)


Big Joe Turner “Jump for Joy”
composed by Turner
from Big Joe Turner The Definitive Blues Collection CD Album (Rhino 2007)


Nick Moss Band featuring Dennis Gruenling “Crazy Mixed Up Baby”
composed by Nick Moss
from The High Cost of Low Living CD Album (Alligator Records 2018) N


Johnny Tucker “Tired of Doing Nothing”
composed by Johnny Tucker
from Seven Day Blues CD Album (Highjohn Records 2017)


Nick Curran and the Nitelifes “Honey Bee”
composed by Don Robey
from Player! CD Album (BLIND PIG RECORDS 2004)


Magic Slim & The Teardrops “I'm a Bluesman”
composed by Morris Holt
from Blue Magic CD Album (BLIND PIG RECORDS 2002)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.