22West Radio at 22westmedia.com

22 West Radio, California State University Long Beach

The Blues Highway (Music)

Two hours of non stop blues spotlighting the masters of the past like Muddy Waters and Memphis Minnie and featuring today's living legends including Al Blake, James Harman and so many more.

With Pat Graham

Thu Nov 15th 2018 3.00pm–5.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Toots Lorraine “Let Your Tears Fall Baby”
composed by D. Robey
from Make It Easy CD Album (Greaseland Records 2014)


Nick Trill and the Thrill Seekers “Good Rockin' Nick”
composed by Unknown
from True Love CD Album (HeeBee Records 2016)


Deb Ryder “Temporary Insanity”
composed by Deb Ryder
from Enjoy the Ride CD Album (VizzTone records 2018)


Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “California Fire Blues”
composed by Rod Piazza
from Live At B.B. Kings CD Album (Big Mo Records 1994)


Keith Stone With Red Gravy “Don't Count Me Out”
composed by Keith Stone
from Keith Stone With Red Gravy CD Album (self-release 2018)


Mark Hummel “Ready, Steady, Stroll!”
composed by Mark Hummel
from Harpbreaker CD Album (Electro-Fi Records 2018)


Southern Avenue “80 Miles from Memphis”
composed by Ori Naftaly
from Southern Avenue CD Album (Concord Records, Inc. (UMG Account) 2017)


Kid Ramos “Wes Side”
composed by Wes Montgomery
from Old School CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2018)


Kid Ramos “The Jig's Up”
composed by Jerry McCain
from Kid Ramos CD Album (Evidence Music 1999)


James Harman “In with the Grief...In with the Gravy”
composed by James Harman
from Fineprint CD Album (Electro-Fi Records 2018)


James Harman “School Girl”
composed by Lowman Pauling
from Extra Napkins (Strictly the Blues) Vol 1 CD Album (Cannonball Records 1988)


Joe Louis Walker, Bruce Katz, Giles Robson “Real Gone Lover”
composed by Dave Bartholomew, Ruth Durand, Joseph Robicheaux
from Journeys To The Heart Of The Blues CD Album (Alligator Records 2018)


Richard Ray Farrell “Fine Little Number”
composed by Richard Ray Farrell
from Bohemian Life CD Album (Blue Beet 2003)


Shirley Johnson “Need Your Love So Bad”
composed by John, John
from Tribute: Delmarks 65th Anniversary CD Comp (Delmark 2018)


Billy Watson And His International Silver String Submarine Band “Lonesome Little Girl”
composed by Billy Watson
from Heavy Groove CD Album (Li'l Snick Musik 2018)


Johnny & Jaalene “One Summer Night”
composed by Danny Webb
from Johnny & Jaalene CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2018)


Big George and the Blue Tones “Third Time Is A Habit”
composed by J Summers CD Album (self-release 2016)


The Silver Kings “Jump Jump”
composed by Memphis Minnie Columbia Records
from So Glad I Found You CD Album (Devil's Tail Music 2018)


Sue Foley “Fool’s Gold”
composed by Sue Foley And Mike Flanigin
from The Ice Queen CD Album (Stony Plain Records 2018)


Frank Bey “Yesterday's Dreams”
composed by Kevin Frieson
from Back in Business CD Album (Nola Blue Records 2018)


Paul Oscher “Dirty Dealin Mama (feat. Miss Lavelle White)”
composed by Paul Oscher
from Cool Cat CD Album (Blues Fidelity recordings 2018)


Rod Piazza “Deep Fried”
composed by Rod Piazza
from Rod Piazza: His Instrumentals, Disc 1 CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2018)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.