88.1 FM-HD3, 22 WestRadio.com

22 West Radio, California State University Long Beach


The Blues Highway (Music)

Two hours of non stop blues spotlighting the masters of the past like Muddy Waters and Memphis Minnie and featuring today's living legends including Al Blake, James Harman and so many more.

With Pat Graham

Thu Jan 11th 2018 3.00pm–5.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Mike Bloomfield, Al Kooper, Steven Stills “Alberts Shuffle”
composed by M. Bloomfield/Al Kooper
from Super Session CD Album (Columbia records)


Canned Heat “Bullfrog Blues”
composed by William Harris 1928
from The Very Best of Canned Heat CD Album (Capitol Records 1987)


Curtis Salgado & Alan Hager “You Got To Move”
composed by Marshall Sehorn/Elmore James
from Rough Cut CD Album (Alligator 2018)


Rick Estrin & The Nightcats “The Blues Ain't Going Nowhere”
composed by Rick Estrin
from Groovin' In Greaseland CD Album (Alligator Records 2017)


Junior Wells “Cut That Out”
composed by Amos Blakemore
from Blues Hit Big Town CD Album (Delmark 1998)


The Hollywood Blue Flames “He's a Blues Man”
composed by Blake, Kaplan, Innes, Taylor
from Deep In America / Larger Than Life, Vol. 2 CD Album (DELTA GROOVE PRODUCTIONS 2010)


The Hollywood Blue Flames “My National Inquirer Baby”
composed by Blake, Innes, Kaplan, Taylor, Fletcher
from Soul Sanctuary CD Album (Soul Sanctuary 2005)


Kirk Fletcher “Ain't no Way”
composed by James Earl Thompson
from My Turn CD Album (Eclecto Groove Records 2010)


Sam Myers “Coming from the Old School”
composed by Myers
from Hardcore Harp CD Comp (Electro-fi 2017)


Jade Bennett “Fool in Love”
composed by Ike Turner
from Death Time Love CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2017)


Casey Hensley featuring Laura Chavez “Too Tired”
composed by Johnny "Guitar" Watson
from Live CD Album (VizzTone 2017)


Mitch Woods “Blues Mobile (feat. Kenny Neal)”
composed by Kenny Neal
from Friends Along the Way CD Album (eOne Music 2017)


The Cash Box Kings “Sugar sweet”
composed by London
from Royal Mint CD Album (Alligator Records 2017)


Kim Wilson “Blue And Lonesome”
composed by Walter Jacobs
from Blues and Boogie, Vol. 1 CD Album (Severn Records 2017)


Various Artists Of Greaseland Tail Dragger “I'm Leaving You”
composed by unknown
from Howlin' At Greaseland CD Comp (West Tone Records 2017)


The Hollywood Fats Band “Have A Good Time”
composed by Walter Horton
from The Hollywood Fats Band (Disk 1) CD Album (Crosscut Records 2002)


Big Walter Horton “Have A Good Time”
composed by Horton
from Big Walter Horton Blues Harmonica Giant1951-1956 CD Album (JSP Records 2010)


Golden State Lone Star Blues Revue “End of the World (feat. Mark Hummel, Anson Funderburgh, Little Charlie Baty, R.W. Grigsby & Wes Starr)”
composed by Mark Hummel
from Golden State Lone Star Blues Revue (feat. Mark Hummel, Anson Funderburgh, Little Charlie Baty, R.W. Grigsby & Wes Starr) CD Album (Electro-Fi Records 2016)


The Paul Butterfield Blues Band “Driftin' and Driftin'”
composed by Charles Brown
from The Resurrection of Pigboy Crabshaw CD Album (Elektra Asylum 1967)


Johnny Moore's Three Blazers “Driftin'”
composed by Charles Brown
from The Cool Cool Blues Of Charles Brown 1945-1961 CD Comp (Jasmine 2012)


R.J. Mischo “Please Don't Leave”
composed by Big Lucky Carter
from Knowledge You Can't Get In College CD Album (Greaseland Records 2010)


L.A. Jones & Adrianna Marie “Big Fine Daddy”
composed by Unknown
from Spellcaster CD Album (Barking Blues Music 2011)


Ronnie Earl & The Broadcasters “Heartbreak (It's Hurtin' Me)”
composed by Jon Thomas, Carlee Hoyless
from The Luckiest Man CD Album (Stony Plain 2017)


Henry Gray “My Girl Josephine”
composed by Antone Domino, Dave Bartholemew
from Lucky Man CD Album (BLIND PIG RECORDS 1990)


Altered Five Blues Band “Mint Condition”
composed by Schroedl, Solverson, Taylor
from Charmed & Dangerous CD Album (BLIND PIG RECORDS 2017)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.