22West Radio at 22westmedia.com

22 West Radio, California State University Long Beach

The Blues Highway (Music)

Two hours of non stop blues spotlighting the masters of the past like Muddy Waters and Memphis Minnie and featuring today's living legends including Al Blake, James Harman and so many more.

With Pat Graham

Thu Mar 8th 2018 3.00pm–5.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Lloyd Glenn “Everyday I Have The Blues”
composed by B.B. King
from Martin Scorsese Presents B.B. King CD Album (Hip-O Records 2003)


Mud Morganfield “Can't Get No Grindin'”
composed by Mud Morganfield
from They Call Me Mud CD Album (Severn Records 2018)


B.B. and the Blues Shacks “Why Can't I Go Home”
composed by Andreas & Michael Arlt
from Reservation Blues CD Album (Rhythm Bomb Records 2017)


Muddy Waters “She's 19 Years Old”
composed by McKinley Morganfield
from The Lost Tapes CD Album (Blind Pig 1999)


Big Pete “Can't You See What You're Doin' to Me? (feat. Alex Schultz)”
composed by Albert King
from Choice Cuts CD Album (DELTA GROOVE PRODUCTIONS 2011)


Igor Prado Band and Delta Groove All Stars “Baby Won't You Jump With Me”
composed by L. Fulson,L. Glenn
from Way Down South CD Album (Delta Groove Music 2015)


William Clarke “Diggin My Potatoes”
composed by Huddie Ledbetter
from The Early Years, Vol. 1 CD Album (WatchDog Records 2007)


William Clarke “Saint or Sinner”
composed by William Clarke
from Groove Time CD Album (Alligator Records 1994)


William Clarke “Moten Swing”
composed by Ira & Bennie Moten
from The Hard Way CD Album (Alligator Records 1996)


William Clarke “Boogie Woogie Woman”
composed by unknown
from Double Dealin CD Album (Watch Dog Records 2010)


William Clarke “Give Me Mine Now”
composed by unknown
from Now That You're Gone CD Album (Watch Dog Records 2001)


William Clarke “Looking to the Future”
composed by William Clarke
from Blowin' Like Hell CD Album (Alligator Records 1990)


William Clarke “Lollipop Mama Jam”
composed by William Clarke
from Live Bootleg Cassette Anthology CD Album (Watch Dog Records 2010)


William Clarke “Ice Cream Man”
composed by John Brim
from The Early Years Vol. 2 CD Album (Watch Dog Records 2009)


Al Hill & Brophy Dale “Down Home Girl”
composed by Jerry Leiber, Artie Butler
from Big Valley Girl CD Album (Rimba Records 2016)


The Mighty Mojo Prophets “Strong Together”
composed by Tom Eliff, Mitch Dow
from Record Store CD Album (Mojo King Music 2016)


Orphan Jon “Vicious circle”
composed by J.W. English, B.W. Krupnik
from Abandoned No More CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2018)


Big George and the Blue Tones “House of Blue Lights”
composed by Don Raye, Freddie Slack
from Third Time Is A Habit CD Album (self-release 2016)


Nick Moss Band featuring Dennis Gruenling “Rambling On My Mind”
composed by Boyd Gilmore
from The High Cost of Low Living CD Album (Alligator Records 2018)


Wentus Blues Band “Frog Leg Man”
composed by David York
from Throwback CD Album (Ramasound Records 2017)


R. L. Boyce “Going Away”
composed by R.L. Boyce
from Roll And Tumble CD Album (Waxploitation 2017)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.