90.5 WICN-FM

Jazz+ for New England


Bluegrass Junction (Bluegrass)

Tue Jun 19th 2018 7.00pm–11.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: eastern


Iron Horse “Mama, I'm Coming Home”
composed by O. Osborne, Z. Wylde
from Black And Bluegrass A tribute to Ozzy Osbourne


Delta Reign “Can't Find My Way Home”
composed by Steve Winwood
from Calm Before The Storm CD Album (Mountain Fever Records 2012)


Hot Strings “Do You feel”
composed by Peter Frampton
from Uncharted Single


3 Fox Drive “listen to the music”
composed by Tom Johnston
from Listen To The Music CD Album (Koch 2006)


Old School Freight Train “Superstition”
composed by Stevie Wonder
from Run CD Album (Acoustic Disc 2005)


The Bankesters “Seven Nation Army”
composed by jack white
from Nightbird CD Album (Compass Records 2016)


Lonely Heartstring Band “Lady Madonna”
composed by Lennon/McCartney
from The Lonely Heartstring Band CD Album


Sugarbeat “Mother Nature's Son”
composed by Lennon & McCartney
from Sugarbeat CD Album (Planet Bluegrass 1993)


The Lonely Heartstring Band “Got to get You into my Life”
composed by Lennon / McCartney
from The Lonely Heartstring Band CD Album (The Record Company, Boston, MA)


Detour “Put a Little Love in Your Heart”
composed by Jimmy Holiday, Randy Meyers, Jackie DeShannon
from A Better Place CD Album (BlueGrass Ahead 2012)


The Infamous Stringdusters “Get Lucky”
composed by Bangalter, DeHomem-Christo, Rogers, Williams
from Undercover, Vol. 2 - EP CD EP (Lumenhouse Recordings 2017)


The Travelin' McCourys “I Live On A Battlefield”
composed by Nicolas Orain Lowe, Paul melvinCarrack
from The Travelin' McCoury's CD Album (McCoury Music 2018)


Amanda Cook “Banks of Big Bend”
composed by Carolyne VanLierop
from Deep Water CD Album (Mountain Fever Records 2017)


The Roe Family Singers “Walk Softly on This heart of Mine”
composed by Bill Monroe
from Songs of the Mountains, Songs of the Plains CD Album (Pinecastle Records 2017)


Cathy Fink, Marcy Marxer, Sam Gleaves “Moonshine”
composed by Sam Gleaves
from Shout And Shine CD Album (Community Music, Inc. 2018)


Dewey & Leslie Brown & The Carolina Gentlemen “No Mountain Girl”
composed by Leslie Brown
from Under The Mountain CD Album (Liberty Showcase Records 2018)


Claybank “Where's Train When You Need One”
composed by Tyler Thompson, Gary Trivette
from No Escape CD Album (Mountain Fever Records 2018)


Deeper Shade Of Blue “Put Some Bluegrass in My Ear”
composed by Frank Poindexter, Troy Pope
from Steam CD Album (Mountain Fever 2018)


Flashback “A Rose (From Time To Time)”
composed by Richard Bennett, Don Rigsby
from Denver Snow CD Album (Pinecastle Recording Co. 2017)


David Davis & The Warrior River Boys “One Moonlight Night”
composed by William Benson Grim
from Didn't He Ramble: Songs Of Charlie Poole CD Album (Rounder 2018)


David Davis & The Warrior River Boys “He Rambled”
composed by Will Handy, Public Domain
from Didn't He Ramble: Songs Of Charlie Poole CD Album (Rounder 2018)


Highland Travelers “It's You Again”
composed by Skip Ewing, Mike Geiger, Albert Woodrow Mullis
from Highland Travelers CD Album (Mountain Fever 2018)


Junior Sisk “The Wiskey and The Guitar”
composed by Jeff Walker, Marc Rossi
from Brand New Shade of Blue CD Album (Mountain Fever 2018)


Becky Buller “Another Love Gone Wrong”
composed by Becky Buller
from Crepe Paper Heart CD Album (Dark Shadow Recordings 2018)


Don Rigsby “I Ain't Gonna work Tomorrow”
composed by Ira & Charlie Louvin
from Epilogue - A Tribute to John Duffey


John Cowen “Some Old day”
composed by Flatt & Scruggs
from Epilogue - A Tribute to John Duffey


The Del McCoury Band “You Could Be Me”
composed by Edgar Sanders, Kenneth Mcafee, Dennis Crouch
from Del McCoury Still Sings Bluegrass CD Album (McCoury Music 2018)


The Del McCoury Band “To Make Love Sweeter for You”
composed by Jerry Kennedy, Glenn Sutton
from Del McCoury Still Sings Bluegrass CD Album (McCoury Music 2018)


Flatt Lonesome “I'm Ready Now”
composed by Paul Harrigill
from Too CD Album (Mountain Home Records 2014)


Becky Buller “Make Us to Shine”
composed by Lisa Aschmann, Becky Buller, Mark Simos
from 'Tween Earth And Sky CD Album (Dark Shadow Recording 2014)


Rhonda Vincent “Fishers of Men”
composed by Becky Buller
from One Step Ahead CD Album (Rounder 2003)


Buddy Greene w/The Whites “There is Power in the Blood”
composed by Lewis E. Jones
from Hymns & Prayer Songs CD Album (Rufus Music)


Lorraine Jordan “Lessons of the Book”
composed by Lorraine Jordan
from Road Trip For The Lord CD Album (West Station Records)


Blu-Grace “The Right Path”
composed by Ron Burrow
from Lead Me On CD Album (Blu-Grace)


Marty Stuart & Del McCoury “Let Us Travel, Travel On”
composed by Ira & Charlie Louvin
from Livin', Lovin', Losin': Songs Of The Louvin Brothers CD Album (Universal South)


Detour “Traveling the Highway Home”
composed by Walter Bailes, Frankie Bailes
from Going Nowhere Fast CD Album (Mountain Fever 2014)


Del McCoury Band “Free Salvation”
composed by Del McCoury
from The Streets Of Baltimore CD Album (McCoury Music 2013)


Dailey & Vincent “Won't It Be Wonderful There”
composed by Jamie Dailey
from Brothers Of The Highway CD Album (Rounder 2013)


Rhonda Vincent “Kentucky Borderline”
composed by Rhonda Vincent, Terry Herd
from One Step Ahead CD Album (Rounder 2003)


Flatt Lonesome “so far”
composed by Randall Hylton
from Too CD Album (Mountain Home Records 2014)


Blue Highway “In the Gravel Yard”
composed by Malcolm Pulley
from It's A Long, Long Road CD Album (Rebel Records 1995)


Wildfire “Can't Have One Without the Other”
composed by Gary Scruggs, Shawn Camp
from Rattle Of The Chains CD Album (Pinecastle)


Tim O'Brien “Look Down That Loneso0me Road”
composed by Tim O'Brien
from Fiddler's Green CD Album (Howdy Skies Music 2005)


The Boxcars “You Took All the Ramblin' Out of Me”
composed by Jerry Hubbard
from It's Just A Road CD Album (Mountain Home 2013)


Big Country Bluegrass “The Boys In Hats & Ties”
composed by Tom T. & Dixie Hall, Don Rigsby CD Album (Rebel 1995 2010)


Lester Flatt & the Nashville Grass “If i Should Wander Back Tonight”
composed by L. Flatt
from The Essential Lester Flatt And The Nashville Grass CD Album (CMH Records 2003)


Flatt & Scruggs “Some Old Day”
composed by E. Scruggs, L. Flatt
from Foggy Mountain Jamboree (White Station)


The Andy Owens Project “Kerosene Circuit”
composed by Steve Hartz CD Album (Real Records 1992)


Flatt & Scruggs “Lost All My Money”
composed by Flatt & Scruggs
from Flatt & Scrggs Recorded Live At Vanderbilt University CD Album (Sony Music 1991)


Steve Whitt & Flatt Lonesome “The Man In The Crooked Hat”
composed by Steve Whitt
from The Man In The Crooked Hat & Prime Cuts Vol 63 CD Album (Flatt Lonesome Music)


Pete Goble “When I'm Knee Deep in Bluegrass”
composed by Pete Goble
from When I'm Knee Deep In Bluegrass CD Album (FireHeart Records)


The Steep Canyon Rangers “Bluegrass Blues”
composed by Charles R. Humphrey III
from The Steep Canyon Rangers CD Album (Rebel Records 2004)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.