22West Radio at 22westmedia.com

22 West Radio, California State University Long Beach


The Blues Highway (Music)

Two hours of non stop blues spotlighting the masters of the past like Muddy Waters and Memphis Minnie and featuring today's living legends including Al Blake, James Harman and so many more.

With Pat Graham

Thu Jul 12th 2018 3.00pm–5.00pm

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Kid Ramos “Mashed Potatos and Chili”
composed by D. Ramos
from Old School CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2018)


Kid Ramos “Tell Me What Ya Want (And I'll Give Ya What Ya Need)”
composed by J. Tucker, D. Ramos
from Old School CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2018)


Kid Ramos “All Your Love”
composed by Magic Sam
from Old School CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2018)


Kid Ramos “Kid's Jump”
composed by D. Ramos
from Old School CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2018)


Taj Mahal & Keb Mo “She Knows How to Rock Me”
composed by William Lee Perryman
from Tajmo CD Album (Tajmo records 2017)


Victor Wainwright “I'll Start Tomorrow”
composed by Victor Wainwright
from Victor Wainwright and the Train CD Album (Ruf Records GmbH 2018)


Marcia Ball “Once in a Lifetime Thing”
composed by Gary Nicholson/Marcia Ball
from Shine Bright CD Album (Alligator 2018)


Wentus Blues Band “Last of the Blues Singers”
composed by phil guy
from Throwback CD Album (Ramasound Records 2017)


Sue Foley “Fool’s Gold”
composed by Sue Foley And Mike Flanigin
from The Ice Queen CD Album (Stony Plain Records 2018)


The Nick Moss Band featuring Dennis Gruenling “Rambling On My Mind”
composed by Boyd Gilmore
from The High Cost of Low Living CD Album (Alligator Records 2018)


Vaneese Thomas “10 X the Man You Are”
composed by Vaneese Thomas
from Blues for My Father CD Album (Segue Records 2014)


The Otis Rush Blues Band “It's A Mean Old World”
composed by unknown
from Chicago, The Blues Today! CD Comp (Vanguard Records 1999)


Rockwell Avenue Blues Band “Lonesome Flight (feat. Steve Freund, Tad Robinson & Ken Saydak)”
composed by Steve Freund
from Back to Chicago (feat. Steve Freund, Tad Robinson & Ken Saydak) CD Album (Delmark 2018)


The Fabulous Thunderbirds “It Comes To Me Naturally”
composed by Alan Anderson
from Hot Number CD Album (CBS records 1987)


James Harman “Fineprint”
composed by James Harman
from fineprint CD Album (Electro-Fi Records 2018)


Albert King “That's What The Blues Is All About”
composed by Strickland, Jerry/Bobby Patterson
from The Very Best Of Albert King CD Album (Rhino 1999)


Joe Houston “All Night Long”
composed by Joe Houston
from The Fabulous Joe Houston Rockin' n Boppin' CD Album (Southland 2015)


Big Harp George “Internet Honey”
composed by George Bisharat
from Uptown Cool CD Album (Greaseland Records 2018)


The Little Red Rooster Blues Band “Lock Up the Liquor”
composed by Kevin McCann And Dave Holtzman
from Lock up the Liquor CD Album (unknown 2018)


Bob Pacemaker & The Blue Vanguards “It's Got To Change”
composed by Bob Newham
from So-Cal Barbeque CD Album (unknown 2004)


Silver Kings “Jump Jump”
composed by Unknown
from So Glad I Found YouJu CD Album (Devils Tail Music 2018)


San Pedro Slim “Down On Pacific”
composed by David Kiefer
from In Times Like These CD Album (Mojo King Music 2017)


The Mighty Mojo Prophets “Street Corner Preacher”
composed by Eliff, Dow
from Flyin' Home from Memphis CD Album (DELTA GROOVE PRODUCTIONS 2013)


San Pedro Slim “You Must Think I'm A Fool”
composed by David Kiefer
from In Times Like These CD Album (Mojo King Music 2017)


Kid Ramos “Greasy Kid Stuff”
composed by Kid Ramos CD Album (Evidence 2001)


Kid Ramos “No More Alcohol”
composed by Jimmy Liggins
from Kid Ramos CD Album (Evidence Music 1999)


Kid Ramos “Can't Stop It”
composed by Copyright Controlled
from Two Hands One Heart CD Album (Rip Cat Records 2014)


Buddy Guy “Nine Below Zero”
composed by Sonny Boy Williamson
from The Blues Is Alive and Well CD Album (Silvertone Records 2018)


Eugene Hideaway Bridges “How Long Will it Take”
composed by Eugene Bridges
from Live In Tallahassee CD Album (Armadillo 2018)


Big Mama Thornton “Laugh, Laugh, Laugh”
composed by Don Robey
from Hound Dog: The Peacock Recordings CD Album (MCA/Peacock 1992)


Bob Corritore & Friends “Tell Me Mama”
composed by Walter Jacobs
from 'Don't Let The Devil Ride!' CD Album (VizzTone 2018)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.