KCSB-FM 91.9

Community Service and Educational Broadcasting


Inertia Musica (Eclectic)

Mind expanding and stylistically varied, a vinyl fueled journey down musical roads passing through the past six decades.

Thu Aug 16th 2018 6.00am–8.00am

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: pacific


Idrees Sulieman Quartet “Confirmation (feat. Oscar Dennard)”
composed by Thelonious Monk
from The 4 American Jazz Men In Tangier (feat. Oscar Dennard) CD Album (Groovin'High / Sunnyside 2017)


Aretha Franklin “I Say a Little Prayer for you”
composed by Bacharach/David
from Aretha's Gold LP Album (Atlantic 1969)


Pat Martino “Duke Ellington's sound of love”
composed by Coltrane
from Formidable CD Album (HighNote Records, Inc 2017)


Woody Shaw “misterioso”
composed by Thelonius Monk
from Master of the Art LP Album (Columbia 1982)


Fleetwood Mac “Showbiz Blues”
composed by Peter Green
from then play on LP Album (Reprise Records 1969)


Mother Earth “mother earth”
composed by Traditional
from Mother Earth MP3 Single (Mercury 1971)


New Riders of the Purple Sage “Last Lonely Eagle”
composed by J. Dawson
from New Riders of the Purple Sage CD Album (Columbia 1971)


Crazy Horse “I don't want to talk about it”
composed by Danny Whitten
from Crazy Horse MP3 Album (Warner Bros. Records 1971)


Neil Young “last dance”
composed by Neil Young
from Time Fades Away LP Album (Reprise Records 1973)


Fleetwood Mac “Searching for Madge”
composed by Peter Green
from then play on LP Album (Reprise Records 1969)


The Baja Marimba Band “Ventura”
composed by Julius Wechter
from The Baja Marimba Band's Back LP Album (Bell 1973)


Sergio Mendes & Brasil '66 “One Note Samba / Spanish Flea”
composed by Gilberto Gil
from Sergio Mendes & Brasil ’66-86: Classics, Vol. 18 LP Album (Concord Records www.downtownmusic.com/ 1966)


Bill Black s Combo “White silver Sands”
from Greatest Big Hits of 1962, Vol. 39 LP Album (Six Week Smile 1962)


John Prine “Come Back to Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard”
composed by John Prine
from Common Sense LP Album (Atlantic Records 1975)


The Earl Scruggs Revue “Come on Train”
composed by Josh Graves
from The Earl Scruggs Revue LP Album (Capitol Records 1972)


Mark O'Connor “Opus 1: Come Ride with Me”
composed by Mark O'Connor
from On the Rampage LP Album (Rounder 1979)


Billy Oskay & Mìcheál O'Domhnaill “The Cricket's Wicket”
composed by Michael O'Domhnaill
from Nightnoise LP Album (Windham Hill Records 1984)


Edward Lange “Nostalgia Paraguaya”
composed by Traditional
from The Indian Harp of Paraguay LP Album (Guarani 1965)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.