WORT-FM Listener-Sponsored Community Radio

The Vinyl Resting Place (Music)


The Vinyl Resting Place is a blazing sonic mixture of Barn Stormin' Toe Tappin' String Bendin' Head Bangin' sounds from Rock-n-Roll's Past, Present and Future. In 2009, your host – Vinyl Richie – (Rock Junkie + Musical Obsessive) rose from the ashes of WORT's Monster Crawfish Road Rally Extravaganza to create the Vinyl Resting Place for the airwaves. Radio that is always evolving, both timeless and avant-garde, like a Lava Lamp for your ears. Tune in and turn it up!

Thu Mar 30th 2017 11.00pm–2.00am

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links help support the station.

Time zone: central


The Mothers “Billy The Mountain”
composed by Frank Zappa
from Just Another Band from L.A. LP Album (Bizarre 1971) —Wake With Frank! Released March 26, 1972


Frank Zappa “Call Any Vegetable”
composed by Frank Zappa
from Carnegie Hall (10/11/1971) CD Album (Zappa/Vaulternative 2011) —Wake With Frank!


Captain Beefheart And The Magic Band “Party Of Special Things To Do”
composed by Don Van Vliet
from Bluejeans & Moonbeams CD Album (Blue Plate 1974)


Captain Beefheart and his Magic Band “25th Century Quaker”
composed by Don Van Vliet
from Mirror Man LP Album (Buddha 1971)


Devo “(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction”
composed by Rolling Stones
from Hardcore Devo LP Comp (superior viaduct 2013)


Devo “Working in a Coal Mine”
composed by Allan Toussaint
from HARDCORE DEVO: VOL 2 LP Comp (superior viaduct 2013)


Hawkwind “Spirit of the Age (The Rockfield Studio Session Tapes - Previously Unreleased Full Extended Version)”
from Quark, Strangeness and Charm LP Album (Charisma 1977)


Hawkwind “Brainstorm”
from Ridicule CD Album (Obsession 1990)


Monster Magnet “Tractor”
from Tab...25 LP Album (Caroline 1993)


Monster Magnet “Let the Circus Burn”
from Milking the Stars: A Re-Imagining of Last Patrol LP Album (Napalm Records 2014)


Chrome “Zombie Warfare (Can’t Let You Down)”
composed by Damon Edge-Helios Creed
from Half Machine Lip Moves LP Album (Siren Records 1979)


Chrome “Looking For Your Door”
composed by Damon Edge-Helios Creed
from Half Machine From the Sun, The Lost Tapes From 79 - 80 LP Album (King Of Spades Records 2013)


Dave Brockie Experience “Dog Log”
from Songs for the Wrong CD Album (Metal Blade Records 2003) —R.I.P. Dave Brockie 8/30/1963 – 3/23/2014


Dave Brockie Experience “Great News!”
from Diarrhea of a Madman CD Album (Metal Blade Records 2001) —R.I.P. Dave Brockie 8/30/1963 – 3/23/2014


Fishbone “Party at Ground Zero”
composed by Fishbone
from Fishbone LP EP (Columbia 1985) —Fri. March 31 @ High Noon Saloon!


Fishbone “Love..Hate”
composed by Fishbone
from Chim Chim's Badass Revenge CD Album (Rowdy Records 1996) —Fri. March 31 @ High Noon Saloon!


The Residents “Walter Westinghouse”
composed by The Residents
from The 13th Anniversary Show Live In Holland LP Album (Secret Records 2017)


The Residents “Jailhouse rock”
composed by Elvis Presley
from The 13th Anniversary Show Live In Holland LP Album (Secret Records 2017)


Faith No More “superhero”
from Sol Invictus CD Album (Reclamation/ Ipeca 2015)


Faith No More “The Crab Song”
from Introduce Yourself CD Album (London Records 1987)


Primus “Harold of the Rocks”
from FRIZZLE FRY CD Album (Prawn Song 2002)


Primus “Jellikit”
from Suck On This (Remastered) CD Album (Prawn Song 2002)


Shobaleader One “Anstromm Feck 4”
from Elektrac LP Album (Warp Records 2017)


Shobaleader One “Don't Go Plastic”
from Elektrac LP Album (Warp Records 2017)

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.